Loading...
Ashlee Marzahn 2018-08-29T15:08:59+00:00
Ashlee MarzahnPT, DPT
With a true passion for creating individualized plans of care to help her patients through each step of recovery, Ashlee leverages her knowledge and comprehensive experience every day at Optivus Physical Therapy. Prior to joining the Optivus team, Ashlee had opportunities to work within outpatient and sports physical therapy as well as homecare physical therapy. This diverse background gives her an invaluable advantage in understanding and treating her patients’ injuries.

Ashlee knew from a young age that she wanted to be a Physical Therapist. Her family was extremely active in motocross, so she experienced first-hand just how much an injury can impact someone’s daily life, and how physical therapy can help individuals get back to living the lives they love!

Ashlee has two goals for all of her patients: “First, I want each patient to walk away with the highest level of functional ability for the professional and recreational aspects of their lives through a fun and uplifting physical therapy experience. Most importantly, I hope to empower patients to be conscious of their overall wellness and to find interest in an active, healthy lifestyle.”

Q&A

Q: What made you interested in working at Optivus Physical Therapy?
A: I love the passion and dedication to excellence that comes from a privately-owned business. Optivus is truly committed to providing individualized care and for the community.

Q: What makes you excited to jump out of bed and head to work each day?
A: Knowing that I get to work with patients who are motivated to improve their well-being and getting to do a job that keeps me active. I love coming to a job where I am constantly able to develop new ideas and be creative in finding solutions for my patients.

Q: Tell us a little more about you and your family!
A: I grew up in the small town of Waterville, where all my close friends and family are still located. My fiancé, Jim, and I live in Waterville with our dog, Diesel. We love hosting our friends and family at our home. We also enjoy keeping up two large gardens and canning salsa, tomato juice, pickles, and green beans. I enjoy going on walks with my dog and reading during the colder months.

Make an Appointment

Take the first step toward your path to recovery. Schedule an appointment today.

Schedule an Appointment